Pakistan International Series Badminton Tournament has started

Pakistan International Series Badminton Tournament has started on thursday.
Honorable Federal Minister of IPC Mian Riaz Hussian Pirzada inaugurated the opening ceremony at Liaquat Gymnasium Pakistan Sports Complex Islamabad.
In his address he welcome all the participating teams from all over the world and best of luck to all players. He appreciated the effort of Pakistan Badminton Federation to conduct this mega International Event.
Secretary General Pakistan Badminton Federation Wajid Ali Chaudhry in his welcome address thank to all the players and officials and also thanks to representatives of Badminton Asia Miss Goh Sook fun and Assessor of umpiring course Miss Yau Lin Na and he also thanks Mr. Ali Abdul Kareem of Maldives performing as Referee of the tournament.
After the opening ceremony matches were start results of today matches as under.
Men Singles Qualification
Quang Dinh (Vietnam) Beat Emran Rahim (Afghanistan) by 21-14, 21-09
Le Thanh Lam (Vietnam) Beat Ahsan Asif (Pakistan) by 21-12, 21-15
Chanmara Tep (Cambodia) Beat Ahsan Qamar (Pakistan) by 21-19, 14-21, 23-21
Hashir Bashir (Pakistan) Beat Syed Masoud Sayedy (Afghanistan) by 21-12, 21-15
Raja Muhammad Hasnain (Pakistan) Beat Sayed Imran Meri (Afghanistan) by 21-12, 21-11
Chanmara Tep (Cambodia) Beat Said Shahabudin Aini (Afghanistan) by 21-08, 21-05
Quang Dinh Tran (Vietnam) Beat Fazal Rehman (Pakistan) by 21-16, 19-21, 21-18
 Men Single Main Draw
Anjum Bashir (Pakistan) Beat Ahmed Nibal (Maldives) by 21-06, 21-13
Aljallad Ahamd (Syria) Beat Soban Jamil (Pakistan) by 21-12, 25-23
Duc Phat Le (Vietnam) Beat Hashir Bashir (Pakistan) by 21-14, 21-08
Yusuf Ramazan (Turkey) Beat Abdur Rehman (Pakistan) by 21-19, 21-13
Shoaib Riaz (Pakistan) Beat Enamullah Faqiri (Afghanistan) by 21-10, 21-16
Awais Zahid (Pakistan) Beat Enis Sesalan (Turkey) by 15-21, 21-15, 21-18
Murad Ali (Pakistan) Beat Quang Dinh Tran (Vietnam) by 21-9, 21-12
Amir Saeed (Pakistan) Beat Chanmara Tep (Cambodia) by 23-21, 21-14
Muhammad Muqeet Tahir (Pakistan) Beat Muhammad Rizwan (Pakistan) by 21-9, 21-16
On tomorrow matches will be played at 09:00 am to 12:00 pm and 3:00 pm to 07:00 pm.

Latest Updates