Three PML-N lawmakers tender resignations to Punjab Assembly secretariat

After the provincial government failed to meet their demands, three lawmakers of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) tendered their resignations on Tuesday.
Spiritual leader Pir Hamiduddin Sialvi’s assistant submitted the resignations of MPAs Nizamuddin Sialvi, Maulana Rahmatullah and Muhammad Khan at the Punjab Assembly Secretariat days after they announced their resignation at a Khatm-e-Nabuwwat conference in Faisalabad last Sunday (December 10).
Two MNAs and three MPAs had presented their resignations and announced their dissociation with the PML-N during the conference by various groups demanding the resignation of Punjab Law Minister Rana Sanaullah over his remarks during a recent protest by a religious organisation in Islamabad.
MNAs Ghulam Bibi Bharwana from Jhang and Dr Nisar Jatt from Faisalabad and the three MPAs had declared their resignations from the National and Punjab Assemblies on the occasion.
Spiritual leaders from Sundar Sharif, Sultan Bahu’s shrine, Pakpattan, Bharchondi Sharif and Taunsa Sharif, Asif Ashraf Jalali, former chief minister Dost Muhammad Khosa, Punjab Sunni Tehreek President Shadab Raza Naqshbandi, Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan leader (TLY) Allama Farooqul Hasan Qadri and leaders of Markazi Jamaat Ahle Sunnat and National Mashaikh Council had also demanded Sana’s resignation.
The organisers of the Khatm-e-Nabuwwat conference presided over by Pir Hamiduddin Sialvi had also said that they would hold a sit-in in front of the Chief Minister House if their demands were not met. While Sunni Ittehad Council Chairman Sahibzada Hamid Raza warned that his supporters would take more forceful action if Sanaullah would not resign.