MQM-P demands ECP to de-seat 11 former members

The Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) on Thursday filed a reference against as many as 11 former party members in the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).
The references were filed against national and provincial lawmakers Asif Hasnain, Salman Mujahid Baloch, Irum Azeem Farooqi, Sheikh Abudllah, Khalid bin Wilayat, Abdul Razzaq, Irtaza Khalil, Nadeem Raazi, Arif Maseeh, Bilquis Mukhtiyar by MQM-P leader Dr Farooq Sattar.
The references demand ECP to de-notify the above-mentioned lawmakers as they continue to appear before the respective legislative assemblies from seats won on the ticket of the MQM, even after switching their loyalties to other parties.
ECP summons response from Dr Arshad Vohra
Meanwhile, the MQM-P leader also filed a reference against Deputy Mayor Arshad Vohra; who recently left the party to join Mustafa Kamal-led Pak Sarzameen Party.
The ECP summoned a response from Vohra and adjourned its next hearing until December 26.