Pak’s Champions Trophy victory against India declared ICC ‘Moment of the Year’

Pakistan’s Champions Trophy victory in England against arch-rivals India won the inaugural award of International Cricket Council (ICC) Fans’ Moment of the Year.
It was Pakistan’s first ICC trophy since 2009.
Medium-fast bowler Hasan Ali was named ICC’s Emerging Player of the Year. His 3 for 19 played a vital role in Pakistan’s Champions Trophy win against India.
On the other hand, Afghanistan’s spin sensation Rashid Khan grabbed ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year silverware.
Indian captain Virat Kohli took the top honours at the ICC Awards 2017, clinching the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy after being adjudged the ICC Cricketer of the Year and ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year. He was also named captain of both the Test as well as the ODI team of the year.
Meanwhile, Australian Test captain Steve Smith has been awarded ICC Test Cricketer of the Year.