Joint opposition agrees to table no-confidence motion against CM KPK

Joint opposition agrees to table no-confidence motion against CM Khattak: Sources reported on Wednesday that opposition parties in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly have agreed to move a no-confidence motion against chief minister (CM) Pervez Khattak in bid to halt possible dissolution of the assembly.
Reportedly, opposition members have signed the motion but the parties have agreed to not table it until later in assembly secretariat.
Minister belonging to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Mushtaq Ghani has claimed that the government does not fear such move of the opposition and that the members can move a no-confidence motion by all means.
Number of PTI ministers in KP Assembly is 61 that includes lawmakers who have a falling-out with the government. Total number of the opposition members is 54 that include ministers belonging to Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) and others.
PTI is vulnerable to losing majority in the assembly if JI ministers express lack of confidence in the chief minister.
The news has come in weeks after a no-confidence motion was prepared to be moved in Balochistan Assembly against then chief minister Sanaullah Zehri.
Zehri tendered his resignation the day the motion was to be tabled.
Opposition members had claimed majority against the then chief minister to have him de-seated. CM Abdul Quddus Bizenjo took oath days after the government dissolution.