Farooq Sattar elected MQM-P chief

Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) faction led by Dr Farooq Sattar elected Farooq Sattar as chief during intra-party elections held simultaneously in Karachi and Hyderabad.
More than 12,000 votes were cast during the intra-party elections. Dr Farooq Sattar bagged over 9,500 votes in intra-party polls to become MQM-P chief.
Dunya News had obtained the result of MQM-P intra-party elections. Sources informed that Farooq Sattar and new Raabita Committee will dispatch the election result to the Election Commission today (Monday).
Abdul Waseem, Khawaja Suhail Mansoor, Kamran Tessori, Ali Raza Abdi, Qamar Masoor, Sheikh Salahuddin and Suhail Mashadi were among those who were elected members of the Raabita Committee.
Those who were elected members of Central Executive Committee (CEC) included Tayyab Hassan, Saleem Bandhani, Nazia Ali, Kamran Akhtar and Azeem Farooqi.
A meeting of the new Raabita Committee and CEC has been convened to meet today at the residence of Farooq Sattar in the PIB Colony to discuss new strategy and arrangements to elect new convener.
On the other hand MQM-P Bahadurabad faction termed the PIB-camp led intra-party polls illegal and said that it is an attempt to divide the party workers.