Maryam Nawaz Expresses Happiness Over PML N Senate Victory

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Maryam Nawaz on Saturday expressed happiness after the party won 15 seats in today’s Senate elections.
PML-N backed independent candidates have bagged 15 Senate seats across the country according to unofficial and unverified results as more results are expected to come in shortly.

سینٹ انتخابات میں مسلم لیگ ن کا نام ، جماعت اور نشان چھین لیے گئے۔لیکن سنیٹ کا انتخاب ہر اس امیدوار نے جیتا جو نوازشریف کا انتخاب تھا ۔
— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) March 3, 2018
“No worldly power or conspiracy can defeat someone who has help from God,” Maryam tweeted.

جس کے ساتھ اللّہ کی مدد ہو اس کو دنیا کی کوئی طاقت، کوئی سازش نہیں روک سکتی۔ روک سکو تو روک لو ۔۔۔ pic.twitter.com/bRWIbiwQva
— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) March 3, 2018
She also appreciated party leaders for supporting the party and remaining steadfast in difficult times.

مسلم لیگ ن کے تمام ارکان کو سیلوٹ کرتی ہوں جنھوں نے سیاست کی روایت بدل دی اور پارٹی اور نوازشریف کا ڈٹ کر ساتھ دیا۔ نہ ڈرے نہ پیچھے ہٹے۔
— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) March 3, 2018
In Punjab, PML-N-backed independent candidates secured 11 of 12 seats in the Punjab Assembly and also bagged another two seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
While in the federal capital, PML-N backed Mushahid Hussain Syed bagged the technocrat seat while Asad Junejo won the general seat. PML-N backed Dilawar Khan won on the technocrat seat from KP.

الحمدُ للّٰہ رب العالمین ۔۔۔۔۔ pic.twitter.com/onHOcww5iu
— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) March 3, 2018
The PML-N is expected to replace the PPP as the largest party in the upper house after Saturday’s election.