Multan Sultans win toss, elect to field first against Karachi Kings

Multan Sultans won the toss and elected to field against the Karachi Kings in the Saturday’s first match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.
The Sultans are looking to strike back after yesterday’s shocking defeat at the hands of bottom-of-the-table Lahore Qalandars.
Multan’s middle order was destroyed by Lahore’s young pace sensation Shaheen Shah Afridi, who took five wickets for just four runs to give Lahore its maiden win of the tournament, after six straight defeats.
Multan, who topped the points table until yesterday, have now been displaced by Islamabad United, who beat Peshawar Zalmi by 26 runs to claim the first spot.
Multan, at second spot, have won 4 games so far and lost 3. Karachi Kings, at fourth spot, have won 3 and lost 2. An earlier encounter between the two teams during this season was washed out by rain.
Shoaib Malik (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Abdullah Shafiq, Darren Bravo, Saif Badar, Umar Siddiq, Shan Masood, Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Kashif Bhatti, Ross Whiteley, Kumar Sangakkara, Nicholas Pooran, Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Junaid Khan, Imran Tahir (cover: Thisara Perera), Irfan Khan, Mohammad Abbas, and Hardus Viljoen.
Karachi KingsImad Wasim (captain), Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Usman Khan Shinwari, Usama Mir, Khurram Manzoor, Colin Ingram, Tymal Mills, Joe Denly, David Wiese, Tabish Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Hasan Mohsin, Lendl Simmons, Eoin Morgan and Saifullah Bangash.