Battle of champions: Peshawar Zalmi clash with Islamabad United for PSL glory

The euphoria of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018 is at its peak as Islamabad United and Karachi Kings are all set to lock horn in the high-voltage and much-anticipated finale on Sunday here at National Stadium, Karachi.
The match will start at 7PM PST.
Misbah-led Islamabad United and Sammy-led Peshawar Zalmi have won first and second installments of PSL respectively.
Islamabad United have qualified after dismantling Karachi Kings in the first eliminator while Peshawar Zalmi had won both of their eliminators to book their place for finale in Karachi.
In the league stage, both team faced each other twice and won one match each. Zalmi’s opener Akmal is top scorer thus far whereas Islamabad United’s Fahim Ashraf is the top wicket-taker with 17 wickets to his name.
It is pertinent here to mention that Pakistan’s economic hub Karachi is going to host an international match after a span of nearly decade.
While addressing a joint presser here in Karachi, Islamabad United’s bowling coach Waqar Younis and left-hand batsman JP Duminy stated that his team was fully prepared to face Peshawar Zalmi in the final of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2018.
Duminy stated that his team had left no stone unturned in this regard. On a question about participation of Misbah, Younis responded that the skipper was injured thus far and decision in this regard would be taken after complete medical examination.
Peshawar Zalmi
Head coach: Mohammad Akram
Captain: Darren Sammy
Squad: Darren Sammy (c), Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Andre Fletcher, Riki Wessels, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Khushdil Shah, Umaid Asif, Saad Nasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Liam Dawson, Sameen Gul, Hasan Ali, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar, Wahab Riaz
Islamabad United
Head coach: Dean Jones
Captain: JP Duminy (in absence of injured Misbah-ul-Haq)
Squad: JP Duminy (c), Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Rohail Nazir, Luke Ronchi, Amad Butt, Hussain Talat, Samit Patel, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Samuel Badree, Steven Finn, Mohammad Sami, Zafar Gohar, Waqas Maqsood
What you need to know 
► Shuttle service begins, and stadium gates open, at 12pm
► Stadium gates close at 5pm
► Opening ceremony to take place around 6pm
► Match to start around 8pm
► Match expected to end around midnight