PTI Finalizes Three Names For Caretaker PM

Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) on Monday finalized three names for caretaker Prime Minister. Sources say that the names were finalized after PTI chief’s consultation with senior leaders.
PTI vice chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi will hand over the names of Abdur Razzaq Daud, Tasadduq Jilani and Dr Ishrat Hussain to opposition leader Khurshid Shah.Daud has remained Trade Minister in the cabinet of former president Pervez Musharraf from 1999-2002.
Tasadduq Jilani has served Chief Justice of Pakistan from 2013-2014, while Hussain has remained governor State Bank from 1999-2006.
Abdul Razak Dawood
He is Chairman of Descon, which is involved in Engineering and Construction, Chemicals, Power and Inspection.
He graduated in Mining Engineering from Newcastle University UK and in 1968 obtained his Master degree in Business Administration from Columbia University, NYC, USA.
He started his career in the family business at Lawrencepur Woolen and Textile Mills in 1968 and was then transferred to Dawood Hercules Chemical Limited and became the Managing Director from 1973 till 1981.Image result for Profiles of former federal minister Abdul razzaq DaudIn 1981 he moved to Descon Engineering (Pvt.) Limited, as its founder and till date has been associated with Descon in the capacity of Managing Director and now as the Chairman.
He is a former Federal Minister and held the portfolio of Commerce, Industries & Production from November 1999 till November 2002 and also is a former Director of the State Bank of Pakistan.
Razak has been deeply involved in education for many years. His interest in education started when he became a visiting faculty member at the newly established MBA Programme at the University of Punjab. He taught from 1975 till 1981. Image result for Profiles of former federal minister Abdul razzaq DaudHe became a trustee of Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital at its inception and remained with the hospital for 10 years.
Tassadaq Hussain Jeelani
Justice Jillani served as a judge of the Supreme Court of Pakistan from July 31, 2004 to December 11, 2013 and subsequently as the 21st chief justice of Pakistan from December 12, 2013 until July 5, 2014.
He was born on July 6, 1949 in Multan and completed Masters in Political Science from Forman Christian College and LLB from the University of Punjab, Lahore.
He started practice at the Multan district courts in 1974 and in 1976 was elected general secretary of the district bar association. He was elected member of the Punjab Bar Council in 1978 and appointed assistant advocate general of Punjab in July 1979.Image result for Profiles of Tassaduq hussain jillaniHe was enrolled as advocate of the Supreme Court in 1983 and was appointed additional advocate general of Punjab in 1993.
He took oath as a judge of the Lahore High Court on August 7, 1994 and was elevated as a judge of the Supreme Court on July 31, 2004 where he served till the imposition of the state of emergency on November 3, 2007.
As he refused to take a fresh oath, he was made dysfunctional. He took oath again as a judge of the Supreme Court in 2008.
Dr. Isharat Hussain
Dr. Ishrat Husain is a Pakistani banker and economist who served as the dean of the Institute of Business Administration and the Governor of the State Bank of Pakistan.
Born in Allahabad, British India, Husain moved to Karachi in 1947 and joined the civil service in 1964. He received his M.A in development economics in 1972 from the Williams College and his PhD from the Boston University in 1978. Image result for Profiles of Dr. Ishrat hussainHe joined the World Bank in 1979, working initially as the country economist for Liberia. In 1994, Husain became the chief economist for Asia-Pacific region and between 1997 and 1999 headed World Bank’s operations in Central Asia. He ended his World Bank career in 1999, and was appointed as the Governor of the State Bank of Pakistan and remained until December 2005.
In 2008, he was appointed as the Dean of IBA Karachi, in 2015 he was awarded the Nishan-e-Imtiaz by President Mamnoon. He resigned as the dean of IBA in 2016, however remains the Professor Emeritus of the institute. During his tenure, IBA expanded from a solely business school to a interdisciplinary university.
In 2016, Hussain joined the Woodrow Wilson Center as a resident policy fellow.