PTI Releases List of Candidates for NA, PA Seats

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Friday issued the list of its National provincial assembly candidates contesting the upcoming general election 2018 as its chairman Imran Khan will contest from five constituencies.
According to details, PTI has announced the names of the candidates for 173 National Assembly and 290 for provincial assemblies, however, the remaining 40 percent candidates will be announced later.
PTI chairman Imran Khan will be contesting for five seats: NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad II, NA-95 Mianwali I, NA-131 Lahore IX and NA-243 Karachi. Vice chairman PTI Shah Mahmood Qureshi will be contesting from NA-156 Multan, while party spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry will be contesting from NA-67 Jhelum.
Pervez Khattak and Murad Saeed will be PTI’s candidates for NA-25 Nowshera and NA-4 Swat, respectively.Aleem Khan will contest from NA-129 Lahore and Dr Yasmin Rashid from NA-125 Lahore.
PTI has decided the candidates for 165 Punjab assembly seats, 21 Sindh assembly, 81 KP and 23 Balochistan seats.