Maryam Constituency Changed from NA-125 to NA-127

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz on Wednesday changed the constituency of Maryam Nawaz from NA-125 to NA-127 Lahore.
The party’s parliamentary board had earlier issued party ticket of NA-125 to the former prime minister Nawaz Sharif’s daughter and gave NA-127 (Lahore) ticket to Pervaiz Malik.
Maryam Nawaz has submitted nomination papers from NA-125 and NA-127.The other PML-N candidate Bilala Yasin said, “If Maryam is contesting from NA-127, it’s my right to contest from NA-125,” said Yaseen.
Sources within the party, however, maintain that Malik is favourite to get the party ticket from NA-125.
PML-N announced names of its candidates for national and provincial assembly seats from Punjab on Saturday. Party’s President Shehbaz Sharif will contest the polls from NA-132 and NA-192. His son, Hamza Shehbaz, will contest the polls from NA-124.
Former minister of railways Khawaja Saad Rafique will face off PTI chairman Imran Khan in NA-131.
The party has fielded Ahsan Iqbal from NA-78, Khawaja Asif from NA-73, Rana Sanaullah from NA-106 and Abid Sher Ali from NA-108.
The PML-N has fielded Ayaz Sadiq against PTI’s Ejaz Ahmad Chaudhry in NA-133 Lahore.