ECP announces complete provisional results of elections

The Election Commission has announced complete provisional results of the general election held in the country on Wednesday.
According to details, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has emerged as the single largest party in the center bagging one hundred and fifteen National Assembly seats, followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz with sixty-four seats.
Pakistan Peoples’ Party secured forty-three seats, Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal twelve, Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan six, Pakistan Muslim League and Balochistan Awami Party four each, Balochistan National Party three, Grand Democratic Alliance two, and Awami Muslim League, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaniat and Jamhoori Watan Party got one seat each.
Thirteen independent candidates have also been elected to the National Assembly. Election on two of the total two hundred and seventy-two seats to be directly elected in general election had been postponed.
Out of total two hundred and ninety-five Punjab Assembly seats, PML-N bagged one hundred and twenty-nine seats while PTI secured one hundred and twenty-three. PML could get seven, PPP six, and Balochistan Awami Party and Pakistan Awami Raj one seat each.
There are twenty eight independent candidates in Punjab Assembly.
In Sindh, PPP is the majority party with seventy-six seats out of the total one hundred and twenty-nine seats, followed by PTI twenty-three, Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan sixteen, GDA eleven, Tehreek Labbaik Pakistan two, and MMA one seat.
Of the ninety-seven seats in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, PTI has secured sixty-six seats. MMA got ten seats, Awami National Party six, PML-N five, and PPP four. Six Independents have also won in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
In Balochistan, Balocistan Awami Party has bagged fifteen out of the total fifty seats.
MMA secured nine, Balochistan National Party six, ANP and Balochistan National Party (Awami) three each, Hazara Democratic Party two, and PML-N and Jamhoori Watan Party could get one seat each.
Five independent candidates have also been elected to Balochistan Assembly.