Imran Khan retains lead against Kh Saad in NA-131 recount

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) upheld victory of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan as recount in Lahore’s NA-31 constituency has been completed.
As per details garnered, the recount was done on Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) candidate and former railways minister Khawaja Saad Rafique. As a result of recount, votes of Kh Saad soared by just 125 whereas those of Khan augmented by just 50, thus resulting in victory of PTI chief.
Talking on the occasion, Kh Saad told reporters that legal team of Khan was raising objections on ballot papers.