PCB announces central contracts, Hafeez demoted to Category B

Senior player Muhammad Hafeez has been demoted to Category B under a new central contract issued for the year 2018-19 by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Monday.
Total thirty-three players comprising five categories; have been included in the central contract.
Skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Muhammad Aamir, Yasir Shah and Babar Azam are included in Category A.
Faheem Ashraf, Asad Shafiq, Hasan Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan and Muhammad Hafeez are nominated for Category B
Imad Waseem, Muhammad Abbas, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imamul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari and Shan Masood are given Category C.
Rumman Raees, Asif Ali, Rahat Ali, Usman Salahuddin and Hussain Talat are awarded Category D.
Bilal Asif, Saad Ali, Muhammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, Umaid Asif and Mir Hamza are placed in Category E.
The PCB has also announced 25 % to 30 % increase in the monthly remuneration for each of its categories and has also raised its players match fees by 20% across all categories.
The Central Contracts Selection Committee comprising of Director Cricket Operations Haroon Rashid, National Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq and Director Academies Mudassar Nazar, had recommended and Chairman PCB Najam Sethi has approved the list of players.