Young players outshine seniors at PCB award function

Young players bagged awards in the Pakistan Cricket Board’s annual award ceremony held on Wednesday.
The senior players; Shoaib Malik, Yasir Shah, Muhammad Aamir and Muhammad Hafeez received no awards at the ceremony.
Players received awards from former players, including Shahid Afridi.
Skipper Sarfraz Ahmed was awarded Rs1million under Imtiaz Ahmed Spirit Award from Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Najam Sethi. Test player Muhammad Abbas was given Best test bowler award for bagging 27 wickets last year.
Hasan Ali received Best One Day player, Babar Azam was awarded Best T20I player, while Faheem Ashraf was given Best Emerging Player Award.
Shan Masood, Aizaz Cheema were given Best Batsman in Domestic cricket, Best Bowler in Domestic cricket respectively.
Speaking on the occasion, PCB Chairman Najam Sethi said that Pakistani team has found its lacking discipline. “Team’s performance graph has raised because of discipline and professionalism.”
Sethi said that the next two-three months are important for the Pakistani cricket.
“We have to see eight-nine tv rights. Pakistan cricket will be adversely impacted If God forbids the exercise is not conducted smoothly,” he said.