Newly Elected Punjab Assembly To Meet Tomorrow

The inaugural session of newly elected Punjab Assembly will be held on Wednesday .
The newly elected MPAs will take oath during the session, while elections for the Speaker and Deputy Speaker slots will take place on Thursday.
Earlier on Monday, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf nominated Dost Muhammad Mazari for the post of Deputy Speaker of the Punjab assembly.
Mazari won election from Punjab Assembly constituency PP-297 Rajanpur-V by securing 56,113 votes.
The party has already nominated Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid chief Pervaiz Elahi for speaker and PTI leader Chaudhry Sarwar would serve as the governor of Punjab.