Sindh, KP assemblies to elect chief ministers today

The Sindh and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assemblies will elect their respective leaders of the House today.
Pakistan Peoples Party – the majority party in the Sindh Assembly – has once again nominated Syed Murad Ali Shah as the chief minister. The joint opposition, on the other hand, has fielded Shahryar Mahar as their candidate for the slot.
In the KP Assembly, Mahmood Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Mian Nisar Gul of Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal have submitted their nomination papers with the provincial assembly secretary.