New schedule to elect CM Balochistan announced

New schedule to elect Leader of the House in the Balochistan Assembly announced on Thursday. The election for the new Chief Minister will be held on August 18.
The nomination papers for the slot of the Chief Minister can be submitted at the assembly secretariat till 5:00 pm today (August 17). The assembly session will be held on August 18 to elect new chief minister of the province.
Earlier on Thursday, joint candidate of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo was elected as Balochistan Assembly Speaker and Sardar Babar Musa Khel as the new Deputy Speaker.
Abdul Quddus Bizenjo secured 39 votes while joint opposition candidate Nawaz Kakar received 20 in the secret balloting process. A total of 59 votes were cast.
Sardar Babar Musa Khel bagged 36 votes against Ahmed Nawaz who received 21 votes. One vote was rejected while 58 votes were cast.