Murad Ali Shah sworn in as Sindh Chief Minister

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leader Syed Murad Ali Shah secured second consecutive term as Sindh Chief Minister as he took oath of his office on Saturday at Governor House.
Agha Siraj Durrani, the acting Sindh governor, administered the oath to the 33rd Chief Minister of Sindh and other cabinet members.
Shah defeated the joint opposition’s nominee Shahryar Mahar to claim the slot, securing 97 votes as opposed to Mahar’s 61 votes in the election held at the Sindh Assembly on Thursday for the Leader of the House.
The ceremony was attended by PPP chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Bakhtawar Bhutto Zaradri, Faryal Talpur, Corp Commander Karachi, Sindh Rangers Director General, MPAs, diplomats, representatives of business community and others.