Ehsan Mani and Asad Khan appointed as member of PCB Governing Board

Pattern In-chief Pakistan Cricket Board PM Imran Khan nominated 2 members for PCB governing Board.
PM Imran Khan issued notification to appoint Ex President ICC and nominated Chairman PCB Ehsan Mani and Asad khan as member of PCB governing board.
Acoording to issued notification Ehsan Mani and Asad Khan appointed as a member of governing board for period of three years.
Meeting of Governing Council Postponed
On the other hand PCB governing Council meeting has been canceled which was scheduled on 28th of August.
Now the meeting will held after the appointment of New Chairman PCB.
Decisions about Broadcasting rights and Title Sponsorships to be taken in Governing Council’s meeting.
Remembered that after the resignation of Najam Sethi the Post of Chairman PCB is vacant and the Election Commissioner is also the care taker Chairman of PCB.
After the resignation of Najam Sethi from Chairman PCB’s post PM Imran Khan nominated Ehsan Mani for Chairman PCB.
PCB governing board consists of 10 members, two of them directly selects by PM while 8 members comes from regions and Departments by election.
According to constitution of PCB, Elections for Chairman should be held within four weeks after becoming the Post vacant.