Pakistan elects its 13th president today

The election for 13th president of Pakistan is going to be held on Tuesday (today), for which the election commission has set up polling stations at Parliament House and four provincial assemblies.
The ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) has officially nominated Arif Alvi, while Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) has named Aitzaz Ahsan as its presidential candidate.
The third contender, Maulana Fazl ur Rehman, is the joint candidate of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal (MMA), Awami National Party (ANP), Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP) and National Party.
Polling for the election would commence at 10am and would continue until 4pm, according to a spokesman for the National Assembly Secretariat. It is a must for lawmakers to bring their assembly cards, in order to cast vote.
The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has already dispatched ballot papers and other related equipment to the polling stations.
Chief Election Commissioner Sardar Raza is the returning officer for the presidential election, whereas chief justices of respective high courts will serve as presiding officers during the polls at National and provincial assemblies.
After the completion of polling process, presiding officers would announce details of total votes polled, while a final result of the election would be announced by the returning officer.