Pakistan’s 16-member squad announced for Asia Cup

Pakistan’s 16-member squad for the upcoming Asia Cup was announced by Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq here on Tuesday.
The squad includes six fast bowlers.
Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
Fakhar Zaman
Shoaib Malik
Mohammad Amir
Shadab Khan
Imam ul Haq
Shan Masood
Babar Azam
Asif Ali
Haris Sohail
Mohammad Nawaz
Fahim Ashraf
Hasan Ali
Junaid Khan
Usman Shinwari
Shaheen Afridi
Pakistan will play a group match against a qualifier on September 16 and against India on September 19. The tournament will begin on 15 September with the final on 28 September.
This year’s Asia Cup will feature India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan while the sixth team will be determined via a playoff that includes UAE, Hong Kong, Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia and Oman.