ECP officially announces Arif Alvi as new President of Pakistan

Election Commission of Pakistan announced official results of the Presidential elections in Islamabad today after completion of consolidation process.
According to the official results, Arif-ur-Rehman Alvi of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf has been elected the next President of Pakistan by securing three hundred and fifty two votes.
PML (N) backed candidate Maulana Fazlur Rehman bagged one hundred and eighty four votes and PPP’s candidate Aitzaz Ahsan one hundred and twenty four votes.
In all, one thousand one hundred and ten members of the National and provincial assemblies and the Senate exercised their right to vote. During the tabulation process carried out by Chief Election Commissioner Sardar Muhammad Raza in Islamabad today, one thousand and eighty two votes were declared valid and twenty eight votes invalid.
In the National Assembly and the Senate, Arif Alvi took two hundred and twelve votes, Fazlur Rehman one hundred and thirty one and Aitzaz Ahsan eighty one.
In Punjab Assembly, Arif Alvi bagged thirty three votes, Maulana Fazlur Rehman twenty five and Aitzaz Ahsan one vote. In Sindh Assembly, Arif Alvi secured twenty two votes, Aitzaz Ahsan thirty nine and Maulana Fazlur Rehman zero.
In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, Arif Alvi took forty votes, Maulana Fazlur Rehman thirteen and Aitzaz Ahsan three.
In Balochistan Assembly, Arif Alvi got forty five votes, Maulana Fazlur Rehman fifteen whilst no vote was polled in favor of Aitzaz Ahsan.