Bangal Tigers win toss, opt to bat first

Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first against Pakistan in an all-important game of Asia Cup Super Four today at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.
Pakistan have made one change to the side with Junaid Khan replacing Mohammad Amir.
For both the teams, the game is nothing less than a semi-final with the winner of the match facing India in the final of the tournament on September 28.
Pakistan were handed a nine-wicket thumping at the hands of arch-rivals India on Sunday while Bangladesh and Afghanistan played a last ball thrilling encounter with Bangladesh winning the game by three runs.
Both teams have had individual performances but have fallen flat in the face of pressure with Shoaib Malik chipping in with important runs for the men in green and Mustafizur Rahman’s bowling in the last five overs fast becoming his biggest strength for the Bangladeshis.
According to sources, pacer Mohammad Amir might be rested for today’s game with Junaid Khan likely to be a part of the playing eleven.
The match will start at 4:30pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).
Bangladesh playing XI Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Momin-ul-Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain
Pakistan playing XI Sarfraz Ahmed (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi