CM Buzdar constitutes executive council for creation of south Punjab province

Chief Minister Usman Buzdar has constituted a 12-member executive council for the creation of south Punjab province.
According to a letter issued on Oct 22, former MNA Chaudhry Tahir Bashir Cheema is the chairman of the council, while its members include Punjab Assembly Deputy Speaker Sardar Dost Muhammad Khan Mazari, Minister for Food Samiullah Chaudhry, MPAs Sahibzada Ghazain Abbasi, Syed Ali Abbas Shah, Sardar Shahabuddin Khan Seehar, Sardar Javed Akhtar Khan Lund and Nawabzada Mansoor Ahmed Khan, former MPA Mina Ehsan Leghari, agriculturalist Sardar Ali Raza Dareshak and three former civil bureaucrats, including Anwar Ahmed Khan and Javed Iqbal Awan. Athar Hussain Khan is the secretary of the council.
“The chief minister has been pleased to desire for constitution of an executive council on the creation of south Punjab province. The council will be on behalf of the chief minister,” the notification stated.