Government decides to reconstitute NFC

The government of Pakistan has decided to put back together the National Finance Commission (NFC), a notification issued by the Finance Division on Friday read.
According to the notification, the members of the re-formed NFC will comprise the incumbent federal minister of finance and his provincial counterparts from Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP), and Punjab.
In addition to the aforementioned, the notification stated that other members who would represent the provinces include Asad Saeed (Sindh), Mehfooz Ali Khan (Balochistan), Musharraf Rasool Cyan (KP), and Dr Salman Shah (Punjab), as well as the federal finance secretary.