PSL4: Karachi Kings win toss, bowl against Peshawar Zalmi

Kings have won the toss and elected to bowl against Peshawar Zalmi in today’s second fixture at the National Stadium, in a low-stakes clash that doesn’t involve a do-or-die situation for either team.
Mohammad Aamir has made a return in the team in place of Aamer Yamin.
Karachi’s thrilling one-run victory against top-ranked Quetta Gladiators last night rendered both of today’s matches as virtual dead rubber contests: Lahore Qalandars and Multan Sultans have nothing to gain or lose from their fixture today, which is scheduled to start at 2pm. Lahore were eliminated by Karachi’s last-ball win over Quetta, whereas Multan were knocked out earlier in the tournament.
Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi, Islamabad United and Karachi Kings are safely through to the playoffs.
For Karachi Kings, however, there is a chance to end up among the top two teams on the points table if they beat Peshawar Zalmi comprehensively tonight; either by winning by approximately 85 runs or by chasing down the target within nine overs.
Fans in Karachi will be waiting to see the charismatic Darren Sammy and his team in action, after exactly around a year ago when Peshawar Zalmi faced and lost to Islamabad United in the final of the Pakistan Super League 2018 in cricket’s homecoming to the National Stadium.
Karachi Kings would have been boosted by yesterday’s dramatic win and with their newly gained momentum, another great contest looks to be on the cards.
Karachi Kings Imad Wasim (c), Colin Munro, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Colin Ingram, Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Rizwan, Ravi Bopara, Sikandar Raza, Awais Zia, Usama Mir, Aaron Summers, Sohail Khan, Iftekhar Ahmed, Ali Imran, Abrar Ahmed, Aamir Yamin, Ben Dunk, Liam Livingstone, Jahid Ali, Umer Khan
Peshawar Zalmi Darren Sammy (c), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq, Liam Dawson, Dawid Malan, Umar Amin, Umaid Asif, Khalid Usman, Wayne Madsen, Sohaib Maqsood, Jamal Anwar, Sameen Gul, Nabi Gul, Andre Fletcher, Chris Jordan, Ibtesam Sheikh, Samiullah, Tymal Mills